A New Year…

By: tutticooks

Dec 31 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:8mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:DiMAGE G600

Okay, friends, I do owe you an apology.  I have been out of the blogosphere for wayyy too long!  I’ve been chastised greatly and humbly apologize.  If it’s any consolation, I’ve been studying up on how to make this more interesting, compelling, reading other blogs, etc. etc.  We’ll see if that effort bears any fruit in future postings.  For now, I’ll just go on as usual…

" A decent first effort, I'd say!"

 This is my souffle.  Made this evening, and consumed shortly after this photo was taken. 
I was very pleased with it, though it should have been a bit poofier, if the television souffles are any indication! 

This dish is a symbol to me, of why I teach.  Because the more I learned, the more I began to confidently explore dishes I never thought I would make.  I began to ask “why not?” and my sense of adventure and experimentation followed suit.  Why not embrace a classic?  Why can’t I make that sauce?  Who says I can’t do it (really, it was me?nOkay well, I take it back!)

So, friends, this New Year, I commend the word adventure to you.  In cooking, in your life, in your relationships, whatever!  Give something a try that you wouldn’t have done last year.  You may succeed, you may fail, but the trying sure feels good (and it doesn’t taste bad, either!).

Next up, CHOCOLATE SOUFFLE!!

One comment on “A New Year…”

  1. True, consumed completely – and…. it was really good!!!


Leave a Reply

