What’s Up, Snohomish?

By: tutticooks

Apr 18 2011

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Hey friends!

For those of you who are wondering about the Great Pancetta Odyssey, fear not!  I will post the latest news soon; I just need some pics for you…so, stay tuned!

Today, I wanted to talk about something near and dear to my heart, and that is: my mission.  Those of you who know me know that I do a lot of things, and fortunately, most of them are things I love.  I love teaching, I love Italy and I love people.  But there’s a little more to it than that.  

I was invited this morning to join a networking group that met on the East Side.  Now, I’m a big proponent of networking, especially for entrepreneurs.  But the thing about this group was that it didn’t meet in my county.
It was right then and there that I decided I just didn’t feel right about going outside of my county to do business when there was so much going on right here at home.

A lot of people have told me, “Why don’t you just get into the Seattle food scene? There’s a ton of work down there.” and they’re right.  There are some FABULOUS restaurants in the Seattle area and I love them.  I grew up going to many of these places, I am totally down with Seattle’s ongoing commitment to good food.

But I ask you, why would I make a 50-mile round trip when there must be excellent food activities going on right HERE?  We have farms, Farmers Markets, fishermen, ranchers, dairies, all of it in this county, and trucks go RIGHT THRU our county to get to all of those great Seattle eateries.  So, why not suss out and celebrate what we have in our own back yard?

Well, that’s where I need your help, friends.  If you’ve been to a farm, a market, a butcher, a restaurant, WHATEVER and it has to do with food, I want to hear about it.  Did you love it?  What did you love about it? Are they doing something special?  Is their food sustainable?  Let’s spread the word!  I welcome your comments.  I’ll blog, I’ll mention it on the radio, whatever it takes!  I know Snohomish foodies are out there, so here’s your chance!  Let me hear from you!

2 comments on “What’s Up, Snohomish?”

  1. Looking forward to you emails and information


Leave a Reply

